Skip to main content

2010 NCC Leadership Election Results

Jan 2, 2011

Biographical Data on Elected Directors


Directors are elected to a three year term on a staggered rotation.  Each director may serve a total of three 3 year terms for a maximum total of nine years.   There are five board director nominees slated in 2010 who are seeking additional terms of service on the NCC Board of Directors. 

In addition, a certified nurse to serve as the Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee is also slated.   This position allows for direct certified nurse input into the nomination process.  The position serves a one year term, subject to re-nomination.   

The Nominating Committee has the responsibility of soliciting interest in service on the board and developing the slate of directors and the Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee for election by the certified population.  Officers of the Board are elected by the Board of Directors. The current composition of the NCC Board of Directors includes 12 members comprised of 10 nurses, one physician and one public member.

Nominee slate was submitted to the over 75,000 NCC constitutents for vote and the  results of the 2010 Election are all the nominated directors were elected.

Robin Bissinger

Heather Gocke

Patsy Queen

Mary Ellen Burke Sosa

Catherine Witt

Joyce Converse was elected Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee.