Skip to main content

2012 NCC Leadership Election Results

Jan 5, 2013

Directors are elected to a three year term on a staggered rotation. Each director may serve a total of three 3 year terms for a maximum total of nine years. There were two board director nominees slated in 2012, both new to the Board and have not previously served as a Board Director.

In addition, a certified nurse to serve as the Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee was also slated. This position allows for direct certified nurse input into the nomination process. The position serves a one year term, subject to re-nomination.

The Nominating Committee has the responsibility of soliciting interest in service on the board and developing the slate of directors and the Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee for election by the certified population. Officers of the Board are elected by the Board of Directors. The current composition of the NCC Board of Directors includes nine members comprised of seven nurses, one physician and one public member.

Nominee slate was submitted to the over 75,000 NCC constitutents for vote and the results of the 2012 Election are listed below.

David McLean, MD, MPH, FACOG, C-EFM, New York, NY

Jacki Witt, WHNP-BC, MSN, JD, SANE-A, Kansas City, MO

Patsy Queen, RNC-MNN, MSN, CS, Kings Mountain, NC was elected Certified Nurse Representative to the Nominating Committee

The Board of Directors elected the 2013 officers at their December 2012 meeting and the following directors were elected as officers:

Robin Bissinger, NNP-BC, Ph.D. APRN, FAAN, Charleston, SC, President

Catherine Witt, NNP-BC, MSN, Aurora, CO, Vice President

Heather Gocke, RNC-OB, LNC, CPHRM, Pasadena, CA, Secretary-Treasurer

Kathryrn Morganelli, Deland, FL was appointed as public member.